this is a snapshot blog of:

Plastic lamp

Vintage plastic lamp that I bought a few years ago. I like the chunkiness and the simple form of it combined with the textures of the translucent plastic. The shade is sort of sanded in horizontal direction and the bottom cover is a diamond pr frosted textured plastic like the Established & Sons lamp by Willenz (see earlier post). The spiralling cord can be stretched so the lamp is adjustable in height. I have no idea about the designer or manufacturer of this lamp but if you do please let me know!

Vintage plastic lamp die ik een paar jaar geleden gekocht heb. De eenvoudige vorm sprak me aan en de texturen van het kunststof. De kap heeft een soort horizontaal geschuurd uiterlijk en de kap aan de onderkant  heeft een textuur die doet denken aan de plastic lamp van Established & Sons lamp van ontwerper Willenz (zie eerdere artikel). Het spiralende snoer is uitrekbaar waardoor de lamp in hoogte verstelbaar is. Ik heb geen idee van de fabrikant, de ontwerper of de achtergrond van de lamp dus als je het weet, vertel het me.

Leave a Reply

