this is a snapshot blog of:

Monastery Le Corbusier

Possibly the last picture here on this blog of the Tourette Monastery near Eveux, France. Designed by Le Corbusier in the mid-50′s it is considered as one of the highlights in late modernism. I was actually staying overnight in a cell behind one of the balconies. I think it was the fourth one from the right on the lowest row of cells. Anyway, they all look the same. It gave me the opportunity to really soak up the atmosphere of the place, the different spaces and the richness in details that it holds.

see also: La Tourette
see also: Couvent de la Tourette

Mogelijk de laatste foto op deze blog van het Sainte Marie de la Tourette klooster bij Eveux, France. Ontworpen door Le Corbusier halverwege de jarn ’50 wordt het beschouwd als een van de hoogtepunten van het late modernisme. Ik heb een nacht doorgebracht in één van de cellen achter de rij balkons. Ik geloof dat het de vierde van rechts was op de onderste rij. Maar goed, ze zien er allemaal hetzelfde uit. Het gaf me de gelegenheid om de sfeer van de plek in me op te nemen en de ruimtes en de rijkdom aan details die het gebouw heeft.

zie ook: La Tourette
zie ook: Couvent de la Tourette

Leave a Reply

