this is a snapshot blog of:

Children’s bookcase

Image

 

For my son’s second birthday I made this scaled down version of REK bookcase. It is pretty much 50% in size compared to the original version. Alexander is fond of books and when I noticed all his books lingering around the house, I decided I needed to make him a bookcase. So why design a new one when I had already designed a really nice one? Over 80% of his books actually fit within the shelves and now he has rediscovered many books that seemed lost to him before. The first things he did when I told him it is a bookcase was grab his books and put them on the shelves.

see also: Children’s chair
see also: Industrial bookcase

Voor de tweede verjaardag van mijn zoon heb ik deze verschaalde versie van de REK boekenkast gemaakt. Hij is grotendeels 50% verschaald ten opzichte van het origineel. Alexander is dol op boekjes en toen ik al zijn boekjes rondgeslingerd zag in huis, besloot ik om voor hem een kast te maken. Maar waarom een nieuwe ontwerpen als ik al een mooie kast ontworpen heb? Meer dan 80% van zijn boekjes passen in de openingen en nu heeft hij veel boekjes herontdekt waarvan hij niet meer wist dat hij ze had. Het eerste dat hij deed toen ik vertelde dat het een boekenkast is, is zijn boekjes verzamelen en ze er in zetten!

see also: Children’s chair
see also: Industrial bookcase

One response

  1. CitraGran Cibubur

    Reblogged this on CitraGran Cibubur.

    2013/10/03 at 10:46

Leave a Reply

